Month: July 2008

  • Weekend Review

    Whats up my xanga homies? Hope y'all had a good weekend!

    Mine was great...very busy, but good!

    I've still been going to 2 churches, one on saturday, and one on sunday, and involved in music at both so that keeps me really busy. (But I love it!)

    I lead worship for a women's event on saturday morning and that went well, I put an all girl worship band together last minute and that went really well, thanks again to all the girls that helped me out!

    Then later on saturday I headed over to the other church where I lead worship for small group which was fun, I also just became the co-leader of that small group so I'm glad to be able to help in that way, too.

    After small group was church and we had a guest speaker, Apostle Wilson, who was really good..then after church we had a game night at the Coverts which was fun..we played pictionary, which I hadn't played in years and it was alot of fun, especially when Mel drew a picture of a "person, place and thing" which was actually the TOPIC and not the word she was supposed to draw which was HILARIOUS(sorry mel, I couldn't resist telling..that was just so funny!!! You know I love you, though!)and when Jospeh was supposed to draw a Muscle car he drew a "MUSIC car' that was pretty funny too..and I had to draw a picture to make people guess the word "caffiene" that was fun..I drew a cup of coffee and a person running fast and they guessed it, lol, that was fun. We should play that game more often!

    Sunday mornin I played guitar/sang in the worship band at my other church which was fun, and I'll actually be leading worship twice next month on sunday mornings for the main church service while the worship leader's out of town so that'll be fun, I'm looking forward to that!

    Saw the movie "the dark knight" last night with Nancy & Dan, it was really good, definitely worth seeing on the big screen!

    We're doing fundraising this week at the radio station where I work so I'll be working 3pm-10pm Monday through Friday of this week. Speaking of which, I better get back to work so I'll talk to y'all later, peace out my faither xanga readers! Leave me some lovin!(comments!)

     

     

  • Looking 4 a female drummer 4 this Saturday!

    I'm leading worship at a Christian Women's Conference in Cartersville, GA, this Saturday, July 19th, at 10am, and my drummer backed out on me. I'm trying to put together an all girl band, so if you know any female drummers in Georgia that might be interested, please let me know!

  • I love skittles gum...it's like chewing an everlasting skittles!