September 2, 2008

  • Back to my natural hair color

    So as many of you know I have an addiction to dying my hair...(I've dyed it anywhere from black to red to blonde to brown to all 4 at once!) But I realized that I'm only in my 20's and I've already dyed my hair so many times that I wondered if I kept up the addiction of dying it so frequintly by the time I'm 40 my hair would be fried to a frizzle, sooo I am going to try and break the addiction!

    I made a pact that I'm going to try and get my hair color dyed back to my natural dirty blonde/light golden brown color by Jan 1st, 2009(I realize it might take 2-3 times of dying it to get it back to my natural color so I'm giving myself 4 months to do that) and that I will not allow myself to dye my hair at ALL during 2009. I asked a couple of my friends to hold me accountable and Nancy even said that if i dye my hair again she will sneak into my room and shave my head at night, lol, so that's some good motive NOT to dye my hair again!!

    So yesterday was step one towards my natural hair color..I got it pretty close, it's just got a little bit of a red tint to it that my natural color doesn't have, but it's pretty close so I think after a couple more dirty blonde dyes over the next few months I should have it back to my natural color(or close enough that I could grow it out with out too obvious notice)by Janurary 1st.

    Wish me luck!

    (PS. My profile picture is what it looks like now after dying it yesterday)

     

Comments (3)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment